If you create a task from an order or customer card, it will be automatically bound to them. When creating a task from the task list, you can specify whether it is for an order or customer. Both of these options can be selected at the same time, but if the order relates to a customer, the task will be displayed both in the order and in the customer card. You can also select several lines, thereby creating a copy of the task at the selected orders or customers.
If the date is specified in the task, but the time isn’t, then the current time will be automatically substituted when the task is saved.
After creating a task, a "Status" field with two available values will appear: "Opened" and "Closed". These statuses can be used to mark a task as complete.
When granted the appropriate user rights, managers can edit and make corrections to a task. For example, you can shift the due date if you cannot complete the task within the specified time frame.
All fields in the task card can be edited, apart from the name of the manager who created it, and the order or customer to which the task is bound.
After the task is completed, the actual date and time are recorded in the corresponding field.
When you delete a customer, all information connected with them, including tasks, is deleted. When you delete an order, the task assigned to the order is also deleted.